bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

The recipe my parents presumably used

on August 3, 2005

Gacked (who invented this word???) from ProfVector – I’m intrigued by the third mystery ingredient. Or is it just that you can add three parts of pretty much whatever takes your fancy?

How to make a Prof_irina
Ingredients:
3 parts success
1 part ambition
3 parts
Method:
Blend at a low speed for 30 seconds. Top it off with a sprinkle of wisdom and enjoy!

Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

I am now the proud owner of a new flyswatter. It’s about the size of a squash racket and there’s a button you press and it sort of makes a high-pitched squeaky electrical noise, and then if you can just touch it to an insect the insect dies. 🙂 So you don’t have to wait for said insect to sit still somewhere before you can get it. There are so many huge flies here (like bluebottles), it’s going to be great. I shall leave all the windows open in the hope that some may come in to meet their doom… muahahahaha… although it’s raining outside so I think they’re all hiding under leaves for the time being.
Also a wok cookbook and a hairdryer/curler with ions, which I think will be very good in winter because I’ve never met anyone whose hair was as static as mine. Although I don’t believe in hairdryers at all, it’s worth it if it means I don’t give Dan an electric shock every time he comes near me. (wonder how babies react to minor electric shocks – I can see breastfeeding being a problem!)
And I have bought several new books too, none off your list Gracie, but I’m saving them all for September for during/after labour:
The world according to Clarkson
The Crystal Cave, and The Last Enchantment by Mary Stewart
Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge
and Lilith by George MacDonald
That should keep me going for a couple of weeks, something to do while in hospital.

Tonight we’re going out for a Thai meal with our friends and their baby – well, we’re going to get takeaway anyway, because it’s bound to be full of smoke if we eat in the restaurant.

Leave a Reply

