bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

Another update from K

on January 13, 2006

Dear everybody,

This will be a short letter as there is little new news to report. It is much the same here. Groups, meals, Harry in the evening. I’ve been working about 8 hours a day on my book and have 12 draft chapters to show for it. So the isolation has been good for something.
I have been thinking of you all much, wondering how you all are, what you are doing. It has to be more exciting than here – although it is very nice here.
I am very nervous about the future – about facing reality and the responsibility again. I don’t know how you all do it. Now that takes courage.
Christmas and New Years was good – we got chocolate – a rare and much appreciated treat.
There is no end to the drama here – we have whiners, ex-cons, alcoholics, schizophrenics and a guy who thinks he is the archangel Michael. I’m not that much better really, I’m just btter hiding it than the others.
I am geting weary, but doing all right.
I have been writing extensively – 8 hours a day usually.So I’ve kept busy. Otherwise it would be like living in one great big box. But I am grateful for what I have and where I am.
Knowing that I am missing and thinking of you. You don’t know how much yor cards and letters mean to me. It’s my chance to be away – even for a moment – and to be with you. Which is nice.

Stay safe. Smile. I miss you.

Love from Karen

Leave a Reply

an irenicon

where faith meets culture

EntreFamily

Just another WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

chatting at the sky

a place for your soul to breathe

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

TheoPerspectives

Just another WordPress.com site

Split Frame of Reference

Just another WordPress.com site

Graftings

An adoptee finding family.

Richard Rohr: Unpacking Paradoxes

contemplation in action, as I try to live it...

Uncommon Childhood

Just another WordPress.com site

Mustard Seed Shavings

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Stonesoup

Just another WordPress.com site

