bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

The things they say…

on July 7, 2009

Some conversations we had with Froglet back in March. F = Froglet, M= mummy, D= Daddy

29 March

D: Get off me… GET OFF ME.
F: *mopes*
M: Did you not hear Daddy the first time?
F: I’ not talking to you ever again!
D+M: *lol*
F: It’s not funny!
D: Yes it is.
F: No it isn’t.
M: You’re talking to us right now!
D: Are you talking to us?
F: *pauses to consider* Yes. I know how you love me.

(later same day)

F: *comes into our bedroom stark naked*
M: Why are you naked?
F: Because I like being naked.
M: Would you like a bath, since you’re naked anyway?
F: No. I will put my T-shirt on, then I won’t be able to have a bath.

30 March, whilst having lunch

M: Stop slurping!
F: I’m not going to talk to you ever again.
M: You said that yesterday so I don’t believe you.
F: I believe you.
M: See, you’re talking to me already.
F: Well, be happy Mummy. Don’t be cross. I love you very much.
M: *lol*
F: Some of your food from your mouth went splat on the table when you were laughing.

(a few minutes later)

M: *scribbling rapidly*
F: What are you doing?
M: I’m writing down what you said, so that Daddy can see it when he gets home.
F: *considers* I love you very much Mummy. Write it down, so that Daddy can see that.

Awwwww. I have to say that while I love the cute love-related bits, the bit I like most is the one about the food going splat. So very small-boy!

6 responses to “The things they say…

  1. This is too cute! Hope your eye is better. Thanks for your comment on the puffy paint art, you always have the nicest things to say.

    If you get to do it, it's lots of fun!! I'll look for your post to see what you guys create with it:-).

  2. Hey you!

    Your son is too adrorable! and funny! I bet he had to be very serious saying that to you!

    Thank you for stopping by and for your sweet comment!

    best of love. deva.

    btw. I wonder where you live in Switerland…

  3. What a funny kid! He has quick whit, doesn't he!!! Thanks for coming by my blog! 🙂

  4. I love these conversations! They made me laugh, your son is so funny. Hey, you'll have to check out this blog that I found…I think your family would find it amusing too after reading this post. 🙂
    http://tinyartdirector.blogspot.com/

  5. haha those convos are SO funny! 🙂 I'm glad i stopped in. Found you from BabyMakinMachine

    AnaLee
    newlyidentified.blogspot.com

  6. Hahaha!! that is just too funny! Man, kids say the darndest things!!

Leave a Reply

an irenicon

where faith meets culture

EntreFamily

Just another WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

chatting at the sky

a place for your soul to breathe

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

TheoPerspectives

Just another WordPress.com site

Split Frame of Reference

Just another WordPress.com site

Graftings

An adoptee finding family.

Richard Rohr: Unpacking Paradoxes

contemplation in action, as I try to live it...

Uncommon Childhood

Just another WordPress.com site

Mustard Seed Shavings

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Stonesoup

Just another WordPress.com site

