bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

An award!

on July 31, 2009

I was really flattered to receive the following award from Susana at Our Homeschool Fun last week. Susana writes a fantastic blog full of interesting tips and ideas and all the things she’s done with her three children – soon to be four! and I am amazed she finds time to do it all, on top of homeschooling and housekeeping. If you don’t know her already, and you have a minute, stop by there.


To accept the award, I have to pass it on to 15 blogs that I have newly discovered and enjoy reading. I’ve put something about each one so you can see if any spark your interest.

Godspace – my favourite – currently running a series called “what is a spiritual practice?” and accepting submissions for it. Check her out!
Yummy Mammy – life as a single mum in another country, trying to move home.
Future Mama is learning about babies, pregnancy and the like, writing funny stuff and hosting cool giveaways.
Blue Cotton Memory has five boys, some grown up already, and a lot of wisdom to share.
Down to earth is all about gardening and making things at home, simply. Great recipes and ideas.
Filth Wizardry – Full of fun, messy ideas for kids!
Hans and Shinta live in the Faroe Islands. Never heard of it? It’s between Denmark and Iceland. Go have a look, she’s organising a round-the-world trip for a toy bear for a sick child – perhaps you’d like to host him?
The Artful Parent – the title is self-explanatory, I think.
Traveling the Blogosphere – featuring lots of different blogs from around the world. Lovely.
Wise Craft – has a lovely fabric flower tutorial which is on my to-do list! and lots of other things.
Unplug Your Kids – currently on holiday but usually full of ideas.
Your Cool Friend Cheryl – cool and funny. Kids and crafts.
Five Orange Potatoes – this site has everything, but I love it because of the garden and flower related stuff. Oh, and the activities. And…
4 Crazy Kings – Where I get lots of craft ideas!
Steadfast At Home – I love her thoughts about being feminine (which I’m not!) And about her garden.

12 responses to “An award!

  1. Mama King says:

    Thank you so much! What a nice way to end the week 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful weekend! I haven't visited several of the blogs you listed…I will be checking them out! Thanks!

  2. Congrats on your award girl, that's awesome!! And thanks so much for nominating me!! You are so nice!!

    And I was looking at your garden blog… it looks like that's going very well! I need to learn from you!!

  3. Eva Gallant says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. I plan to check out some of the blogs listed!

  4. Michelle says:

    Congrats to you! And many thanks to you too! 🙂

  5. Thanks so much for the award! You're the best!

  6. Lisa says:

    Congratulations! Thank you so much for the award, I'm touched by what you said.

    Lisa 🙂

  7. Thanks so much for the award! I'm so excited and honord that someone likes what I do enough to do that! It's a great Word of Affirmation Hug (See my love language book in bookshelve must haves)! It's cloudy here, but in my world, the sun is shining and the birds are singing:)

  8. You are so, so very welcome!! I love your blog and check it daily!!

  9. Thank you too for such nice, kind words above! You give me too much credit though:-)!!

  10. Yummy Mammy says:

    Thank you, thank you and thank you again xx

  11. Deb says:

    Hi,
    I'm visiting from bluecottonmemories. You gave her a blog award, and she passed one along to me.

    My very first! I'm so excited.

    So, thank you.

    Also, I plan to visit Godspace soon–another blog that you gave an award.

    Happy SITS Sunday!

    And sweet dreams.

  12. Thank you so much! You made my day! I am home again now and should be blogging more often now. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

an irenicon

where faith meets culture

EntreFamily

Just another WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

chatting at the sky

a place for your soul to breathe

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

TheoPerspectives

Just another WordPress.com site

Split Frame of Reference

Just another WordPress.com site

Graftings

An adoptee finding family.

Richard Rohr: Unpacking Paradoxes

contemplation in action, as I try to live it...

Uncommon Childhood

Just another WordPress.com site

Mustard Seed Shavings

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Stonesoup

Just another WordPress.com site

