bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

Another award

on August 19, 2009

Another one from Susana, whose blog you should certainly visit if you like crafts, or baking, or homeschooling, or babies… And she even likes cleaning too.

The conditions for the Honest Scrap award are as follows: I have to tell you ten things about myself, and I have to pass this on to ten other blogs. This is a fun one and I’d honestly love to hear ten things about all of you so if you’re reading this and haven’t had it already – or have but would like to do it again – consider yourself awarded!
(Please leave me a comment with a link to your ten things, in case I’m not already following you)


My ten things:

1/ I loathe cleaning. Probably because my mother did/does.
2/ I trained as a conference interpreter – my dream job.
3/ Public speaking scares me stiff. Yes this does clash with number 2.
4/ I currently work from home as an (occasional) translator from Danish.
5/ When we were first married we woke up one morning to the sound of scraping at our back door. Looking out of the window I saw a lad only slightly younger than me (I was 22) trying to force the door. When he saw me, he smiled, waved, and left through the back gate!
6/ I always wanted 4 children, but The Engineer beat me down to 3 and now probably just 2.
7/ I like doing the washing. Even though we share a washing machine with a potential five other families (currently just one though). And I like folding it too.
8/ We own rather a lot of books. Whenever my parents visit, they bring more of mine that they found in some box or recess of their house!
9/ It’s really hard to think of ten things to say about myself rather than my children or husband!
10/ When The Engineer gets home from work we are going out to buy a 7-seater Citroen, to replace the ancient Audi that we currently have. This is because a functioning car heating system is pretty much essential in Switzerland in winter if your parking space is outside. Unless you don’t mind not being able to see through the windscreen. This year a heating system would have been nice on several occasions in summer too!

So there you have it. Enjoy your award everyone!

One response to “Another award

  1. Ha. I love this! =) No. 5 made me cringe inside, and laughed at the same time! =D

    Here's my link
    http://hansshinta.blogspot.com/2009/08/best-scrap.html

Leave a Reply

an irenicon

where faith meets culture

EntreFamily

Just another WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

chatting at the sky

a place for your soul to breathe

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

TheoPerspectives

Just another WordPress.com site

Split Frame of Reference

Just another WordPress.com site

Graftings

An adoptee finding family.

Richard Rohr: Unpacking Paradoxes

contemplation in action, as I try to live it...

Uncommon Childhood

Just another WordPress.com site

Mustard Seed Shavings

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Stonesoup

Just another WordPress.com site

