bakingcraftingthinking

Just another WordPress.com site

Second Week of Advent

on December 13, 2009

December 6th, second Sunday of Advent. We’re supposed to be making angels but have skipped it due to not finishing the trees yet. But St Nicolas came today and brought a Wii Fit Plus (just the CD-rom, as we already have the basic Wii Fit), which everyone was very pleased about. We particularly like the game where you flap your arms to fly like a bird. I found a whole new set of muscles in my arms!

December 7th. Today Froglet’s nursery is being visited by the saint too. He usually brings such items as satsumas, peanuts and cookies (I think I’ve mentioned this before)

December 8th. The Ten commandments are today’s Jesse Tree reading. Time to learn a new memory verse (the last one was Genesis 1:1) – obey your mother and father!

December 9th The Engineer is ill this week so not much is happening. We will have to catch up on making the Jesse Tree ornaments this weekend, but are still having the readings every day. Froglet is very much enjoying them although I think he often doesn’t understand.

December 12th. We have chickenpox! But that is not stopping us in the slightest as Froglet only has it mildly. The Engineer helped me paint the kids’ hands and feet to make hand-foot angels which we were supposed to do ages ago and didn’t get round to. I still have to cut them out and stick them together.

One response to “Second Week of Advent

  1. Yes – I just wanted you to know I got the Jesse Tree – not in time for Advent, but we're going to do in when January starts – better late than never – the boys have loved the lessons we have done!! Thanks for the recommendation – and there's a link from my site to yours about it!

    LOL about the chicken pox! I hope you had an easy time of it. I would rather my children get the chicken pox than have the vaccine. My two youngest got them on the first day of their brothers school a few years back (before they were in school) – there's a whole story in that, but I was relieved.

    Thanks for your comment on my post. When I do deal with political issues, my posts just aren't complete until you've commented on them!

    Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

an irenicon

where faith meets culture

EntreFamily

Just another WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

Chris Marlow

Do GOOD. Do GOOD Well. Do GOOD Together.

chatting at the sky

a place for your soul to breathe

Simple Marriage

Small changes. Lasting relationships. Marriage & Family Therapy in McKinney, TX.

TheoPerspectives

Just another WordPress.com site

Split Frame of Reference

Just another WordPress.com site

Graftings

An adoptee finding family.

Richard Rohr: Unpacking Paradoxes

contemplation in action, as I try to live it...

Uncommon Childhood

Just another WordPress.com site

Steve Tilley's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Just another WordPress.com site

Stonesoup

Just another WordPress.com site

